Tulsa was the first school to appear in five straight New Years Day bowl games

Tulsa has played in 19 bowl games

TU has won 35 conference championships

Tulsa has 37 All-Americans

Tulsa has 351 all-conference selections

The Golden Hurricane has produced three NFL Hall of Famers, the most among the state schools

Tulsa has two Heisman Trophy runners-up – quarterback Jerry Rhome and receiver Howard Twilley

Quarterback Paul Smith won the 2007 Wuerffel Trophy, while Wilson Holloway won the 2008 FedEx Orange Bowl-FWAA Courage Award.

Recent Milestones

Tulsa won the 2012 Conference USA Championship and the 2012 AutoZone Liberty Bowl.

Tulsa has won a school record 11 games twice –– 2008 and 2012 –– posting 11-3 records in both seasons.

Tulsa has posted four 10-win seasons in a six-year span, 2007 through 2011.

Twice in the last five seasons Tulsa has finished among the nation’s top-25.Tulsa finished the 2010 season as the nation’s 24th-ranked team in the nation and the 2012 campaign ranked 25th.

Tulsa has led the nation in total offense in consecutive seasons three times in school history, including back-to-back years in 2007 and 2008.

Tulsa’s 661 points in the 2008 season was the most in school history, and the second-most points in NCAA history.

Shawn Jackson was the 2013 Conference USA Defensive Player of the Year.

Damaris Johnson led the nation in all-purpose yards in 2009 with a 224-yard average and in the 2010 season as well with an average of 202 yards.

Tulsa’s 10-3 season in 2010 included victories over Notre Dame, Houston and 24th-ranked Hawai’i.

Safety Dexter McCoil became the school’s career record-holder for interceptions, tying the record in 2011 and establishing a new record as a senior in 2012 with 18 career pick-offs.

Running Back Alex Singleton completed his career as Tulsa’s career TD leader with 44 touchdowns and the school’s career TD rushing leader with 43 rushing touchdowns.

Tulsa had three All-Americans in the 2010 season, including second-team All-American Damaris Johnson and Freshman All-Americans Shawn Jackson and Marco Nelson.

Damaris Johnson became the NCAA all-time record-holder for career all-purpose yards and career kickoff return yards in the 2010 season.

Quarterback G.J. Kinne was Tulsa’s second Conference USA Offensive Player of the Year since Tulsa joined the league in 2005 with his selection in 2010. Paul Smith was the C-USA Offensive Player of the Year in 2007.